Watch Dark Shadows Full HD


Title:Dark Shadows
Genre: Drama, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Soap
First Air Date: 1966-06-27
Last Air Date: 1971-04-02
Number of Seasons: 12
Number of Episodes: 1223
Runtime: 30 min
Overview: Dark Shadows is an American gothic soap opera that originally aired weekdays on the ABC television network, from June 27, 1966, to April 2, 1971. The show was created by Dan Curtis. The story bible, which was written by Art Wallace, does not mention any supernatural elements. It was unprecedented in daytime television when ghosts were introduced about six months after it began. The series became hugely popular when vampire Barnabas Collins appeared a year into its run. Dark Shadows also featured werewolves, zombies, man-made monsters, witches, warlocks, time travel, and a parallel universe. A small company of actors each played many roles; indeed, as actors came and went, some characters were played by more than one actor. Major writers besides Art Wallace included Malcolm Marmorstein, Sam Hall, Gordon Russell, and Violet Welles. Dark Shadows was distinguished by its vividly melodramatic performances, atmospheric interiors, memorable storylines, numerous dramatic plot twists, unusually adventurous music score, and broad and epic cosmos of characters and heroic adventures. Now regarded as something of a classic, it continues to enjoy an intense cult following. Although the original series ran for only five years, its scheduling as a daily daytime drama allowed it to amass more single episodes during its run than most other science-fiction/fantasy genre series produced for English-language television, including Doctor Who and the entire Star Trek television franchise. Only the paranormal soap opera Passions, with a total of 2,231 episodes, has more.
Stars: Jonathan Frid (Barnabas Collins), Jonathan Frid (Bramwell Collins), Lara Parker (Angelique Bouchard Collins), Kathryn Leigh Scott (Maggie Evans), Alexandra Isles (Victoria Winters), Louis Edmonds (Roger Collins), David Selby (Quentin Collins), Nancy Barrett (Carolyn Stoddard), Grayson Hall (Julia Hoffman), David Henesy (David Collins), John Karlen (Willie Loomis), Thayer David (), Joan Bennett (Elizabeth Collins Stoddard), Jerry Lacy (), Joel Crothers (), Roger Davis (), Dennis Patrick (Paul Stoddard)
June 27, 1966 Season 1 124 Episodes December 20, 1966 Season 2 64 Episodes March 21, 1967 Season 3 83 Episodes July 17, 1967 Season 4 90 Episodes November 20, 1967 Season 5 93 Episodes April 01, 1968 Season 6 236 Episodes March 03, 1969 Season 7 182 Episodes November 14, 1969 Season 8 92 Episodes March 30, 1970 Season 9 79 Episodes July 20, 1970 Season 10 49 Episodes September 25, 1970 Season 11 85 Episodes January 28, 1971 Season 12 46 Episodes

7653 Users Online Now